Skip to content

FRS

02/09/2009

I think something that is important to remember when training, or in general if you are active and athletic is to ensure your body is getting everything it needs.  Now this post isn’t about diet it is about 2 things I put in to my body that help with my training.

First and foremost you have to up your water intake.  I think it is important for everyone no matter how active or sedentary to drink at least 8 glasses of water a day.  My spin instructor calls it the “beauty beverage”.  I know some people don’t like the “taste” of water, which I think is funny since to me it has no taste, there are some great products out there you can put in water to make it “taste” better like True Lemon/Lime- look for it at your grocery store.

Now on to the real reason I’m writing this post.  A great product called FRS.  I’m not going to write about what it is or why it works, I think you should visit the website for that information: http://www.frs.com/

What I will tell you is how it has made me feel and changed my training.  A great thing about this product is their free trial, it really helps you determine if it is something that will work for you.  I tried it and knew after the 2 weeks that it had made a difference.  I didn’t feel that 4:00pm slump so hard, I still had the motivation and energy to work out at night and I could work out for longer at increased intensity.

I’ve been using FRS for over a year now and it is definitely a part of my daily routine and my training regime.  I take it in the morning and in mid afternoon.  I find for me that it does the following:

Sustained, increased energy

Increased ability to be alert and focus

A feeling of less weighing me down at the end of the day

So why do I think it is a good thing to add to any training?  I really do think that FRS helped me keep pushing myself to work harder and longer.  I contribute FRS to getting me off the couch in the first place and giving me the energy to start the training I needed to do to be able to compete.

When I talk about it, it sounds like its something that might not be good for you, that you could get “hooked on”, or that it is kind of weird and bad for you supplement.  But it’s not!  Check out the site for all the information you need to sway you away from that mindset.

When I don’t have FRS (it comes monthly, and their timing in shipping isn’t that great I usually run out before the next shipment comes) sure I feel a little less motivated and little more sleepy but I can still function at my normal level and I still work out and feel great.

Overall FRS is truly a supplment to what you’re already doing to be healthy and active, it will help you step up to the next level and it will make you feel good.

I highly encourage anyone to at least sign up for the free trial, what’s to lose?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

