Skip to content

An Update

04/29/2009

Spinning has been great the past couple of weeks.  I did a double spin last week so I could get it in all at once knowing I’d be bikeless for the remainder of the week.  It was only hard because I couldn’t get comfortable on my seat, does that every happen to you?  My legs felt strong, and my lungs felt good.  I thought about 15 minutes in to the second class, “Oh shit, still 30 minutes to go” and then all of a sudden we were ending.  Fantastic.

Running has been good too, but I haven’t been doing as much of it as I’d like.  I got in two good shorter runs during the Wedding Weekend, thankfully, with some great hills thrown in.  I felt strong and good, but I need more and I need longer.  Finally the weather is gorgeous and that will get me out, for sure.

Swimming, eh.  I’ve gone a couple of times with the new goggles and I can’t get them quite right, it is really frustrating.  The pool is always so busy when I go after work, I need to push  myself to get i nin the mornings.

Yoga.  I’ve gotten in to going to a Slow Flow class every Monday, it is getting me stronger and more flexible and in May (next week!) I’m going to try and add in some hot power sessions to really ramp up.

So, now that I’m back in action I want to start updating a few times a week, maybe even daily on good weeks.

The great news about this post is that it gave me something to do instead of buying a bag of peanut m&m’s to eat while covering reception.  Bad cravings, bad!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

