Skip to content

Muscle Mag?

05/27/2009

So even after my wake up call, I didn’t get in my training last week.  I was feeling lethargic all week, and when I did push myself to get to a Hot Power Yoga class at Pure on Friday I almost passed out.  Oops, maybe I do need to listen to my body.

Anyway- this is a new week and I’m pushing forward.

I didn’t want to go to Spin last night, I was so not looking forward to it, but I had taken a real day off on Monday (besides the running errands all morning) and needed to push myself, so I did.  1/2 way through the Spin class I was really feeling it and decided I’d do my old standby tri training and hope on the treadmill afterwards.  I’m doing the NYRR Mini 10K Sunday June 7th and want to keep up with my fast friend Andrea so I kept myself at 8:30 and 8:00 minute miles for 15 minutes.  It felt great.  I was exhausted, but felt great.

Today I’m planning on getting to my weekly Slow Flow class and then heading to the pool.  When I told my husband my plans he said, “Ok, just promise me you’re not going to become a fitness freak and end up on the cover of Muscle mag”

HA!  I don’t think so, but it does feel good to be in the swing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/02/2009 11:21 am

    Your husband might be pointing out on the toning result of the muscle after working out for quite sometime. I understand how your husband may feel if you are too much toned, cause we males do normally like to see women on a more feminine mold, but don’t you worry about it just as long as you listen to your body and don’t overdo things. You will only lose excess pounds and enjoy the healthful benefits of regular exercise.

  2. 06/02/2009 11:25 am

    Your husband might be pointing out on the toning result of the muscle after working out for quite sometime. I understand how your husband may feel if you are too much toned, cause we males do normally like to see women on a more feminine mold, but don’t you worry about it just as long as you listen to your body and don’t overdo things. You will only lose excess pounds and enjoy the healthful benefits of regular going to gym.

Leave a Reply

