Skip to content

The Groove

07/10/2009

I’m getting in to it.  I’ve been mostly sticking to my schedule and feeling much better about my preparedness for the upcoming Tri.  I was thinking recently how I would ideally like to beat my time from last year, but I’m not sure if I can given that I haven’t been training has hardcore.  We’ll see!  I have a full week in NH at the lake prior to the Tri so I’m sure that will be a good kick in the butt for me to make sure I’m really ready.

So the past 2 weeks-

Yoga, yay!

Running with friends- yay!

Spinning, Spinning, Spinning- yay, ish- the more I spin the more I want a road bike to be outdoors.

Swimming- mmhmm, yeah, not much of that.

Last week, 4th of July, we were in NH for the long weekend and I was really excited to get some more outdoor “real” training in.  But I woke up with a cold on Friday morning, so I had to take it easy.  I went for a short bike ride and swim in the cold cold pond.  Saturday another short bike ride, but I hit the road a little harder this time, and a very very short run on the other end to practice that oh so joyful bike to run jelly leg transition.  Yeah, remember that?  Not fun!

So I rebounded with coming back this week full throttle.  I did my classic 45 minute spin and then 30 min run on the treadmill(finally!).  Tomorrow I need to do 90 minutes of biking, so I signed up for Double Spin.  I will definitely spin for 90 minutes, it is just a question of getting to the first spin class so I can do group spinning for 90 minutes.  I really want to sleep in!

My current issue is sleep.  I have been having late nights and not getting enough rest.  It didn’t really catch up with me this week, but I’m starting to feel it now, and I really would like to get in some Yoga or a Swim this afternoon.  We’ll see.

I’m also talking about my Tri more, so that helps push me to keep working and ensure I’m ready and excited for the day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/10/2009 10:01 pm

    Get a road bike! Then we can do that together 🙂

  2. 07/16/2009 10:41 am

    Dear friends,
    like to have contacts for discussions & exchanging views,
    interest in social welfare activities with family groups
    if any pls keep me posted
    raju_701@rediffmail.com

Leave a Reply

