Skip to content

Looking back

07/24/2009

I just updated my blog design, so I was looking back at some old posts.  I’m so glad that I’ve been keeping up with this blog, it is great to be able to go back and read my thoughts along the way.  At the same time, I know there are many older posts that are fewer and further between- and that it reflects the time when I wasn’t as committed to my training, the lesson being- committment changes your focus and you’re able to maintain a lot more, maybe across various pieces of your life.

Another lesson I learned reading back- I have got to get myself to yoga more often.  I have to go to the classes that scare me, maybe I’m not ready- but they’ll get me ready must more quickly.  Yoga doesn’t include judgment, and if a class is too advanced for me, I’ll do what I can while also learning and growing as a Yogi.  Funny story, my husband calls me Bear- pretty must always has, pet name thing.  So the other day we were talking about Yoga and Yogis and I told him that everyone who practices is a Yogi.  And he looked at me and said, “You’re my Yogi Bear!”  Uh Oh.  To make it even more funny, before he called me bear there was a brief period when he called me Boo-Boo.  Ha!

I’ll just wrap this run of brain post up with a last thought, I’m fitting long weekend training sessions in to a Bachelorette Party weekend- I must really be committed!

Oh- and one more- I so wish I could be there Sunday to cheer her on in person- but Go Libby Go!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. libbith permalink
    07/24/2009 7:11 pm

    THANK YOU!! (I am clearly doing nothing at work and obsessively blog reading instead, haha). Shows you how crazy emotional I am right now that your shout out almost made me cry. Anyway, you will certainly get an update sometime on Sunday. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

