Skip to content

January Challenge

01/02/2010

So, I’m back, starting the New Year off right!  I’ll admit it, I haven’t been posting because I haven’t been very inspired in my work outs lately, which means I haven’t been working out as much as I should be, or I guess want to be.  But, I’m back.  I follow lululemon on twitter and last year, I love how funny that sounds when you say it around this time of year, they tweeted about the January challenge which was to sweat once a day!  I thought, okay that is something I can easily get on board with, and will actually push me to be excited about and motivated in my work outs- so here we go!  I’m on board!

So, even with a slight hangover from a fab New Years Eve party- I headed out in to the chilly 2010 air (it was actually kind of warm today!) for a run.  I intended to do the 4 mile loop, but after zigzagging through the masses of people in the park I decided to head for the Harlem Hills in stead and to do a 3.5+ mile loop up there instead, I’m glad I did.  It felt good to push myself up the hills and I finished feeling refreshed and excited about what January would bring with following this challenge.  And you know what?  It helped with the hangover too!

Here’s are the challenge details: http://www.lululemon.com/community/challenge .  I welcome you to join me!!!  Comment here if you are, and let me know what you’re up to as I update on my daily sweats!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

