Skip to content

Sweating Week 2 and most of 3

01/22/2010

Boy, it can be kind of hard to get your sweat on daily when sometimes you just don’t have time or energy to get in a true workout.  I’ll admit it, there have been some days when walking to the train, then to work and then to the train and then back home is my sweat, oh and walking up and down 4 flights of stairs.  I’m using my weekend time to really get in the good sweats.  Yoga, Running, Walking, cleaning, you know the usual.  Unfortunately a stomach virus this week sidelined me for a few days, but I’m not letting it get me down- I got right back on the horse (i.e. elliptical machine) today once my energy came back.

I learned this in weight watchers, and am only really starting to apply it now.  If you have a set back, don’t let it truly set you back.  Put it aside and move on, don’t ride it down the slipperly slope.  So I’m not.  Just because I missed 3 days of working out doesn’t mean I should just pack it in for the rest of the week.  So I emailed a friend tonight, checking if on the off chance she was free tomorrow for a run so I can get one in- and guess what- she is!  Thank God, because working out alone on a Friday night isn’t easy.

How are you sweating this week?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

