Skip to content

Hi!

04/02/2010

You may have thought I haven’t been updating because I’ve been so very busy training.  You may have been more realistic in your thinking and realized I’ve just been busy doing things besides training.  If that’s the case, you’re right.

The past 3 weeks I’ve been packing, moving, unpacking, painting, shopping, commuting and sleeping.  I’ve missed working out, I’ve missed being excited about my work outs, I’ve missed updating this blog.  I’ve missed feeling happy with my body, and strong, and dedicated.

I’m trying to get back there, and this week was progress.  I’m getting back to a place of dedication and commitment.  This weekend I will run 8 miles, I have to.  I let myself get to a place where I can’t really decide how I’ll train for the 1/2 on April 25th, I have to just do it or else suffer the consequences- those being that I’ll beat myself up if I don’t have a good race.

Anyway- I’m back in the game.  I signed up for a new Tri to do earlier this summer since the Damon Runyon Yankee Stadium 5k is on August 14th the same day as the Granite Man Tri.  Lots of changes around these parts.  Check out the Black Fly Tri here: http://www.endorfunsports.com/blackfly/index.html  I’m doing the short course on Sunday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

