Skip to content

The first race!

03/24/2012

This morning Mom and I ran the Race to the Holy Grail in Epping, NH. Despite some disorganized communication of where to be and when it was a fun and easy race ending at the Holy Grail restaurant. I had an 8:08 pace and felt it! We started fast and strong. Mom pulled away from me in the second mile and I put on some music to keep myself going. I definitely started to feel the pace in the last half mile and as we neared the finish and people started to pass me I toyed with kicking it up a notch, but I held back knowing it wouldn’t be worth it if I hurt myself.
Overall having not trained, at all, I am feeling pretty darn good about my performance on the course! The beer after was pretty sweet too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

