Skip to content

Finding Time for Fitness

04/02/2012

One of the biggest struggles I have right now is finding time for fitness. When I was tri training in 2008 the only constraints I had were work and wedding planning. I knew my social life could go on the back burner (and it did), and on top of that my job was not challenging and my role was not critical so working out during work was easy and very doable.
Now, I have to fit working out in to a priority list that’s already very full and a job that is challenging in a role that is crucial.
Yes, weekends are big, but even finding time on the weekends can be hard. I had expectations to run both Saturday and Sunday, thankfully I got a run in on Sunday. Even with not much going on Saturday sped away from, and when Sunday seemed to be too I made myself stop “going going going” and fit in a run abbreviated by joining my family for a walk. I felt great and it reinforced how important this is for me outside of weightloss and fitness goals. I tell myself, and others, that when E is sleeping better I’ll wake up early to work out, but that could be a long way off and I need to figure our how to work it now.
I already know I could make my work day more focused and productive and I’m wondering if fitting in a workout would help me do that.
This week, we may just find out!
How are you all doing?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/03/2012 5:32 pm

    Time is always a tough one. The things that have always helped me are to set a weekly schedule, and train with tri groups or a friend, at least once or twice a week. If you set a schedule, you may miss a workout here and there and that’s okay, you can bounce right back!

  2. 07/03/2012 5:42 pm

    So true!

Leave a Reply

