Skip to content

Turning

05/08/2012

20120508-194552.jpg

A few weeks ago I thought I’d turned a corner when I went for a run instead of taking a nap in the middle of a weekend afternoon. But then, the next day I found myself choosing lazing over running and realized I hadn’t.
It took a few more weeks, and a long weekend in NH, running each day, but I’m feeling like I may just be there now. I’m making and taking time for activity, and it feels good. I got home from work tonight and carved out time for a run. And, I didn’t let the rain stop me. That feels like some corner turning to me.
New neon pink shoes help too.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/13/2012 3:54 pm

    I really enjoyed finding your blog and reading it! I love the shoes.

    Getting motivated is a struggle that a lot of us are faced with and like you, to go out a purchase something; new running shoes or an outfit is all that I need when that extra push is needed. I think a neon pick running top would go nicely with those shoes! Something else that I find helpful is to join a running club or organize a small group of other fellow triathletes to meet for a run or bike. Having to be accountable has helped me when I get into those exercise slumps.

    Thank you putting such a nice blog together where fellow beginner triathletes can meet. I’ll be back for sure!

  2. 05/13/2012 4:28 pm

    Hi Carolyn! Thanks for following and leaving a comment! I think my next treat will definitely be a neon top! I did a great 5 mile run yesterday, but twisted my ankle so I’m really putting up my feet today on Mother’s Day 🙂

  3. 05/27/2012 1:04 pm

    I’m so glad I found your blog! I really feel like I can relate to you as a busy mom. I just started training for my first tri, so I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts!!!

  4. 06/04/2012 3:43 pm

    Hi Jessica, I’m so glad you found it too! Good luck with your training- I’m here if you have any questions!

Leave a Reply

