Skip to content

Vacation- using it to get back to it

08/08/2012

In my daily life, it’s a challenge to find time to run. I have been getting on the elliptical on a regular basis during my work day, but the dread of treadmill running + how much more I sweat and turn pink have kept me from running there. Now, the elliptical is a good option- but for my body it gets stale quickly and with my 1/2 looming in Nov. I need to be running.
Last week we headed down the shore for an extended weekend. I used the opportunity to run daily! And to top it off it was beach running. 2 days we did 4 and the third we did 3+. It was hot and hard, but I did it and felt good.
As someone dedicated to running and endurance in general I find it’s important to NOT use a vacation as a reason to forget about exercise. Time stretches out before you on vacation, use that to get back on a good routine and then incorporate that in to your daily life
I’m going to try!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tara Lidell permalink
    09/26/2012 1:31 am

    I agree: vacations are an excellent time to focus even more on excercise ….it has to be a lifestyle and that includes when you’re on vacation! Tara Lidell

Leave a Reply

